10 Minute Fixer Upper

Study after study shows that prayer and meditation lead to a healthier emotional, spiritual, and physical life. Just a few minutes a day can help with facing a new day or unwinding at the end of the day.

This Prayer/Meditation uses YAWNS to facilitate peace

  1. Get Comfortable
  2. Purposely Yawn as many times as you like
  3. Breathe Deeply
    1. Breathe Out Negative Ideas and Self Talk
      1. ANTs (Automatic Negative Thoughts)
      2. Fears
      3. Worry
    2. Breathe in God’s Love, Peace, Blessings
    3. When I was reducing my high Blood Pressure I started breathing deeply for at least ten minutes. My BP dropped at least ten points
    4. Focus on the blessings of the Breath of God.
  4. Recite a Prayer, Song or Blessing

God, grant me the serenity to accept
The things I cannot change
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference

  1. Allow names and faces to spontaneously flow throughout the singing, praying
  2. Bless the people God shows you with Love, Grace, Mercy, Peace, Forgiveness, Healing, Shalom, Prosperity
    1. Enjoy the positive feelings and thoughts as long as possible
    2. Listen for Holy Spirit guidance about anything you need to say or do
  3. Move out and do what the Holy Spirit directed
    1. Be “Aglow in the Spirit” and bless all you see
    2. Love those nearest to you with patience and kindness

A Prayer for Courage and Serenity
Rev Reinhold Niebuhr

God, grant me the serenity to accept
The things I cannot change

The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference

Living one day at a time,
Enjoying one moment at a time:

Accepting hardship as a pathway to peace:
Taking, as Jesus did,
This sinful world as it is,
Not as I would have it:

Trusting that you will make all things right
If I surrender to your will:

So that I may be reasonably happy in this life
And supremely happy with you in the next

Leave a Reply

